Breaking news
77 animals in the cage are at the door of death -
Lula ahead, second round of voting on October 30 -
Rest in eternal sleep at Banani Cemetery -
77 animals in the cage are at the door of death -
OPEC Plus wants to reduce oil production -

Batting in the ‘Dress Rehearsal of the Final’

Batting in the ‘Dress Rehearsal of the Final’
Batting in the ‘Dress Rehearsal of the Final’

The finals of both the teams have already been confirmed. Today’s match is therefore to test their strength before the final. In that ‘dress rehearsal’ match, Pakistan is batting first.

Pakistan and Sri Lanka will face each other today in the last match of the Super Four phase of the 15th edition of the Asia Cup. Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and decided to field at the Dubai International Stadium.

Sri Lanka comes with two changes in the XI. Dhananjaya De Silva replaces Asalanka and Pramod Madhushan makes his debut in place of Asitha Fernando. On the other hand, there have been two changes in Pakistan’s XI. Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah have been left out. Usman Qadir and Hasan Ali have come in their place.

Earlier, Sri Lanka and Pakistan advanced to the Super Four as runners-up in the group stage. Both teams won their first two matches in this phase to confirm the final. Sri Lanka defeated Afghanistan by 4 wickets and India by 6 wickets. On the other hand, Pakistan defeated India by 5 wickets and Afghanistan by 1 wicket. After that, Babar Bahini secured the final by defeating the Afghans by 1 wicket in a breathtaking match. As a result, India’s exit was confirmed. The match between Afghanistan and India on Thursday was just a regulation match. India defeated Afghanistan by a huge margin of 101 runs in that match.

Pakistan XI: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain.

Sri Lanka XI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanka, Kushal Mendis (wicketkeeper), Dhanjaya de Silva, Vanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahesh Thikshana, Pramod Madhushan and Dilshan Madushanka.

Bangladesh Time: 1941 hours, September 09, 2022

NEXT When it rains, the Andharmanik-Beotha road is knee-deep in water