Breaking news
Erdogan opens up about Russia’s ‘referendum’ in Ukraine -
Who is Bashundhara in the rice business? -
Salute to 5 footballers who won in Chittagong -
‘Industrial trawlers destroying fisheries in Bay of Bengal’ -
Give encouragement -

Bangladesh will take the field in the first match at home

Dhaka, September 21 – Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced the complete schedule of Women’s Asia Cup 2022. The eighth season of the Asia Cup will start from October 1. This year’s event will be held in Bangladesh. All the matches of the tournament will be in Sylhet.

Bangladesh will take on Thailand in the opening match at home. This year’s women’s Asia Cup will be held in a round-robin league format with seven teams. The remaining six teams along with Bangladesh are Pakistan, Malaysia, India, Sri Lanka, Thailand and United Arab Emirates.

The league stage will continue till October 11. The curtain will come down on October 15 with the finals.

Then the top four teams will meet in the semi-finals. Two of the last four matches will be held on October 13. Nine of the total 24 matches will be played at Sylhet’s Outer Cricket Stadium. The remaining 15 matches will be played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

Bangladesh will face Thailand on October 1, Pakistan on October 3, Malaysia on October 6, India on October 8, Sri Lanka on October 10 and the United Arab Emirates on October 11.

The matches between Malaysia and India will start at 1:30 PM. Besides, the hosts will play the rest of the matches from 9 am.

Source: Merchant Message
IA/ 21 September 2022

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Bangladesh field match home

PREV Youth Dal protest rally in Tarakanda, Mymensingh
NEXT BNP now from ‘Nalish Party’ to ‘Matha Bada Party’: Information Minister