Mirage in ICC ODI Team of the Year

Although no Bangladesh cricketer got a place in the ICC T20 team of the year 2022, spin all-rounder Mehdi Hasan Miraj got a place in the ODI XI of the year. Pakistan’s Babar Azam has been made the captain. Maximum two players each from India, West Indies, New Zealand and Australia and one each from Bangladesh-Pakistan and Zimbabwe got place in the team. Mehdi Hasan had a dream last year in Mirage ODIs. He took 330 runs with the bat and 24 wickets with the ball in 15 matches. Best bowling figure is 4 wickets for 29 runs. Played some great innings in the lower-order during difficult times for the team. At the end of the year, in the second ODI of the series against India, he played a remarkable innings of 100 runs, dropping eight. Bangladesh tasted series victory by winning the match by 5 runs in that impeccable innings.
Australia’s head is opening with Babar. Last year Babar scored 679 runs in 9 innings with 3 centuries and 5 half-centuries at an average of 85 batting. David Warner scored 552 runs in 13 matches for Australia. However, the second highest run scorer Travis Head (550 runs) has got a chance to top Warner in the team of the year.
Latham has scored 558 runs in 15 matches, earning a place in the ICC wicket-keeper team of the year. His position is fifth in 16 dismissals behind the wicket.
Apart from this, Algeri Joseph of West Indies is in the team of the year with a varied pace attack. India’s Mohammad Siraj, who is very skilled with the new and old ball, has entered the year with 24 wickets in 15 matches.
ICC ODI Team of the Year: Babar Azam (captain), Travis Head, Shai Hope, Shreyas Iyer, Tom Latham (wicketkeeper), Sikandar Raja, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Alzari Joseph, Mohammad Siraj, Trent Boult and Adam Zampa.

The article is in Bengali

Tags: Mirage ICC ODI Team Year

NEXT Door ‘open’ for Malik-Amir