Swift’s record and other nominees


The Grammys are considered the most prestigious awards in music. Which is given every year by the American organization The Recording Academy. The 66th edition of the award will be held in February next year. For which the final nomination list has been released.

Women artists are victorious in this year’s nomination. In most categories, female artistes have made it, some even setting records. Grammy officials announced the full list of nominations on Friday (November 10) night.

SZA or Solana Imani Rowi got maximum 9 nominations in this event. The 34-year-old singer won Album of the Year, Record of the Year along with Pop, Melodic Rap and Traditional R&B categories.

However, pop star Taylor Swift has registered her name in a new record book. He received a nomination in the Song of the Year category for the song ‘Anti-Hero’. Swift received a total of 7 nominations in this category. Sir Paul McCartney and Lionel Richie previously held the record for the highest number of nominations in this category 6 times as a singer and songwriter.

Not only the best song, Taylor Swift made it in major categories including album of the year, record of the year. In these categories there are also star artists like Olivia Rodrigo, Miley Cyrus.

The Grammys have a total of 94 categories in 11 categories. As a result, the list of nominations is also very long. Here are some notable nominations from there:

Record of the Year: John Batiste, Boyginius, Miley Cyrus, Billie Eilish, Victoria Monette, Olivia Rodrigo, Taylor Swift, SZA.

Album of the Year: John Batiste, Boygenius, Miley Cyrus, Lana Del Rey, Janelle Monae, Olivia Rodrigo, Taylor Swift, SZA.

Song of the Year: Lana Del Rey, Taylor Swift, John Batiste, Dua Lipa, Miley Cyrus, SZA, Olivia Rodrigo, Billie Eilish.

Best New Artist: Gracie Abrams, Fred Again, Ice Spice, Jelly Roll, Coco Jones, Noah Kaha, Victoria Monet and The War and Treaty.

Producers of the Year-None Classical: Jack Antonoff, Durst D’Mille Emilie, Hit-Boy, Metro Boomin, Daniel Negro.

Songwriter of the Year-None Classical: Eger Barrera, Jessie Joe Dillon, Shane McAnally, Theron Thomas, Justin Tranter.

Best Pop Solo Performance: Miley Cyrus, Doja Kat, Billie Eilish, Olivia Rodrigo, Taylor Swift.

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: Miley Cyrus featuring Brandy Charlie, Lana Del Rey featuring John Batiste, Labyrinth featuring Billie Eilish, Taylor Swift featuring Ice Spice, SZA featuring Phoebe Bridgers.

Best Pop Vocal Album: Kelly Clarkson, Miley Cyrus, Olivia Rodrigo, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift.

Best Dance/Electronic Recording: Aphex Twin, James Blake, Disclosure, Romy & Fred Again, Skrillex, Fred Again…and Flodan.

Best Pop Dance Recording: David Guetta, Anne-Marie & Kai Lere; Clevin Harris featuring Ellie Goulding; Kylie Minogue; Bebe Rexha & David Guetta; Troy Sivan.

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album: James Blake, The Chemical Brothers, Fred Again, KX5, Skrillex.

Best Rock Performance: Arctic Monkeys, Black Pumas, Boygenius, Foo Fighters and Metallica.

Best Metal Performance: Disturbed, Ghost, Metallica, Slipknot and Spiritbox.

Best Rock Song: Angry (The Rolling Stones), Ballad of a Homeschooled Girl (Olivia Rodrigo), Emotion Sickness (Queens of the Stone Age), Not Strong Enough (Boyginius), Rescued (Foo Fighters).

Best Rock Album: But Here We Are (Foo Fighters), Starcatcher (Greta Van Fleet), 72 Seasons (Metallica), This Is Why (Paramore), In Times New Roman… (Queens of the Stone Age).

Best Alternative Music Performance: Always, Arctic Monkeys, Boygenius, Lana Del Rey, Paramore.

Best Alternative Music Album: The Car (Arctic Monkeys), The Record (Boyginious), Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under the Ocean Blvd (Lana Del Rey), Cracker Island (Gorillaz), Inside the Old Year Dying (PJ Harvey) ).

Best R&B Performance: Chris Brown, Robert Glasper featuring Sir & Alex Isley, Coco Jones, Victoria Monet, SZA.

Best Traditional R&B Performance: Babyface featuring Coco Jones, Kenan Dixon, Victoria Monet featuring Earth, Wind and Fire and Hazel Monet; PJ Morton featuring Suzanne Carroll; SZA.

Best R&B Song: Halle Bailey, Robert Glasper featuring Sir & Alex Isley, Coco Jones, Victoria Monet, SZA.

Best Progressive R&B Album: 6Lack, DD, Terrence Martin & James Fonterroy, Janelle Monae, SZA.

Best R&B Album: Babyface, Coco Jones, Emily King, Victoria Monet, Summer Walker.

Best Rap Performance: Baby Kim featuring Kendrick Lamar, Black Thought, Drake & 21 Savage, Killer Mike featuring Andre 3000, Koi Lear.

Best Melodic Rap and Performance: Burna Boy featuring 21 Savage, Doja Cat, Drake & 21 Savage, Lil Dark featuring J. Cole, SZA.

Best Rap Song: Doja Cat, Lil Uzi Vert, Drake & 21 Savage, Killer Mike featuring Andre 3000.

Best Rap Album: Drake & 21 Savage, Killer Mike, Metro Boomin, Nas, Travis Scott.

Best Spoken World Poetry Album: Queen Sheba, Prentice & Shawn Williams, Kevin Powell, J. Ivy, Aja Monet.

Best Jazz Performance: John Batiste, Adam Blackstone Featuring The Baylor Project & Russell Ferrante, Fred Hersh & Esperanza Spalding, Samara Joy.

Best Jazz Vocal Album: Patti Austin Featuring Gordon Goodwin’s Big Fat Band, Fred Hersh & Esperanza Spalding, Gretchen Parlato & Lionel Lueck, Cecile McLaurin Salvant, Nicole Jureits.

Best Jazz Instrumental Album: Kenny Baron, Lakeisa Benjamin, Adam Blackstone, Billy Childs, Pat Metheny.

Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album: ADDA SIMFONICA, Josep Vicente, Emilio Sola; Darcy James Argue’s Secret Society; The Count Basie Orchestra directed by Scotty Barnhart; Vince Mendoza and the Metropole Orchestra; Mingus Big Band.

Best Latin Jazz Album: Elian Elias, Ivan Lins with the Tbilisi Symphony Orchestra, Bobby Sanabria Multiverse Big Band, Luciana Souza & Trio Corrent, Miguel Zenon & Luis Perdomo.

Best Alternative Jazz Album: Aruj Aftab, Vijay Iyer, Shahzad Ismaili; Lewis Cole; Curt Ealing, Charlie Hunter, Superblue; Corey Henry; Michele Degeocello.

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album: Liz Callaway, Ricky Lee Jones, Loffey, Pentatonix, Bruce Springsteen, Sondheim Unplugged (The NYC Sessions), Vol.3.

Best Contemporary Instrumental Album: Bela Fleck, Zakir Hussain, Eger Mayer, featuring Rakesh Chaurasia; House of Waters, Bob James, Julian Lage, Ben Wendell.

Note that on February 4 next year, the Grammy will be handed over to the winners in a grand ceremony in Los Angeles, USA.

Source: Grammy website

The article is in Bengali

Tags: Swifts record nominees


NEXT ‘Band Music Fest’ postponed