Breaking news
Production stopped in all units of Ashuganj power plant -
When will power supply be normal, PGCB said -
Power supply will be normal after evening: Nasrul Hamid -
The army chief visited Switzerland -
Bappi and Apu Biswas presenting the puja program -
Hetmeyer left out of World Cup squad for missing flight -
Fair elections if not participatory -

18 artists and two organizations are receiving art medals

18 artists and two organizations are receiving art medals
18 artists and two organizations are receiving art medals

The Shilpa Kala Padak ceremony organized by the Bangladesh Shilpa Kala Academy has been organized to honor and recognize the contribution of geniuses for their special contribution to the art culture of the country at the national level. The ‘Shilpkala Padak 2019 & 2020’ will be awarded tomorrow Thursday. Since 2013 Shilpakala Academy has been awarding ‘Shilpakala Padak’.

Medal distribution ceremony will be held at Shilpakala Academy’s Jatiya Natyashala Auditorium at 4:30 PM. The President will be present as the chief guest virtually. Abdul Hamid. Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal and Culture Secretary Md. will be special guests. Abul Mansur. Minister of State for Culture KM Khalid will preside over the event. Liaquat Ali Lucky, director general of the academy will deliver the welcome address. After the discussion and awarding of medals, there will be a cultural program performed by the artists of the academy. On this occasion, a press conference was organized on Tuesday. It was attended by the director general of the academy Liaquat Ali Lucky, secretary Md. Asaduzzaman and others.

At this time, it was informed that each person will be given a gold medal, certificate and a check of 1 lakh rupees. Due to the corona epidemic, the ‘Shilpkala Padak’ ceremony has been suspended, this year the 2019 and 2020 medals will be awarded simultaneously. A total of 20 people including 10 people in 2019 and 10 people in 2020 will be awarded this medal.

The medal recipients are Masood Ali Khan in 2019 and Malay Bhowmik in 2020, Hasina Mumtaz and Mahmudur Rahman Benu in vocal music, Abdul Mannan and Shahid Kabir in fine arts, Anupam Hayat and Shamim Akhtar in film, Lubna Maryam and Shibli Mohammad in dance, Shambhu Acharya and Shah Alam Sarkar in folk culture. , in instrumental music. Moniruzzaman and Md. Samsur Rahman, Hasan Arif and Dalia Ahmed in recital. And Chayanot and Dinajpur Natya Samiti as creative cultural organizations.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: artists organizations receiving art medals