Breaking news
Aung San Suu Kyi sentenced to 3 more years in prison -
Australia’s biggest cyber attack -
Prime Minister’s birthday celebrations in Italy -
The Nordic countries are keen to have a stronger partnership -
accident -
40 percent of Australia’s data stolen in ‘cyber attack’ -

Rob-Ruhul Parishad won the election of Bangladesh Society in New York

Rob-Ruhul Parishad won the election of Bangladesh Society in New York
Rob-Ruhul Parishad won the election of Bangladesh Society in New York

Rob-Ruhul Parishad has won the election of Bangladesh Society in New York, USA. However, allegations of widespread irregularities have been raised in this election.

In this election held on Sunday (September 18), Abdur Rob Miah was elected as the president and Ruhul Amin Siddiqui as the general secretary. Chief Election Commissioner Jamal Ahmed Jani announced the final results at 12:00 PM after voting in 5 centers of New York City. Members of the Election Commission, former officers of the society, candidates, supporters and well-wishers of the two councils were present.

As a result of litigation on various charges, allegations of widespread irregularities and nepotism have been raised against the Election Commission in this election, which has been suspended for almost four years.

The winning candidates of the Rob-Ruhul panel are – Abdur Rob Miah for the post of president. He won by getting 3160 votes. The nearest rival Kazi Ashraf Hossain got 2540 votes and Zainal Abedin got 67 votes. Ruhul Amin Siddiqui (re-elected) got 3189 votes for the post of General Secretary, his nearest rival Muhammad Ali got 2440 votes. Mohiuddin Dewan got 3214 votes for the post of senior vice president, while his nearest rival Abdur Rahim Howladar got 2420 votes. For the post of Vice President-Farooq U Chowdhury got 3052 votes, nearest rival Rezaul Karim Sagir got 2449 votes. Aminul Islam Chowdhury got 2875 votes for the post of Deputy General Secretary, while his nearest rival Mia Mohammad Dulal got 2650 votes.

Nowshed Hossain got 2982 votes for the post of treasurer, his nearest rival Mohammad Khan Duke got 2533 votes. Abul Kalam Bhuiyan got 2937 votes for the post of organizing secretary, his nearest rival Ahsan Habib got 2594 votes. Dr. cultural editor. Shahnaz Lipi got 2990 votes, closest rival Monika Roy got 2560 votes.

Riju Mohammad (re-elected) got 3291 votes for the post of Public Relations and Publicity Secretary, his nearest rival Sheikh Haider Ali got 2239 votes. Khan Mohammad Tipu got 2943 votes for Social Welfare Secretary post, Kashem Chowdhury got 2532 votes, Faisal Ahmed got 3020 votes for Literary Editor post, Hasan Jilani got 2493 votes.

Mainul Uddin Mahbub got 2975 votes for the post of sports and entertainment editor, while his nearest rival Rashid Rana got 2551 votes. Pradeep Bhattacharya got 2759 votes for the post of School and Education Secretary, his nearest rival Samad Miah (Zakir) got 2672 votes.

Sadi Mintu (re-elected) got 2913 votes for the post of executive member, nearest rival Saidur Khan Duke got 2251 votes. Farhana Chowdhury (re-elected) got 3210 votes, nearest rival Mahmud Alam got 2340 votes. Shah Mizanur Rahman got 2909 votes, nearest rival Siddique got 2606 votes. Abul Bashar Bhuiya got 2993, nearest rival Ahsan Ullah Mamun got 2503 votes. Akhtar Hossain got 3167 votes and Sushant Dutt got 2949 votes.

[প্রিয় পাঠক, যুগান্তর অনলাইনে পরবাস বিভাগে আপনিও লিখতে পারেন। প্রবাসে
আপনার কমিউনিটির নানান খবর, ভ্রমণ, আড্ডা, গল্প, স্মৃতিচারণসহ যে কোনো বিষয়ে লিখে পাঠাতে
পারেন। সংশ্লিষ্ট বিষয়ে ছবিসহ মেইল করুন [email protected] এই ঠিকানায়। লেখা আপনার
নামে প্রকাশ করা হবে।]

The article is in Bengali

Tags: RobRuhul Parishad won election Bangladesh Society York

PREV Eden’s Chhatra League workers demand to be brought under the law – Misc
NEXT Dr. led by Dhamek Alumni Trust. Amjad-Dr. | 1187463 | The voice of time