Breaking news
Power supply will be normal after evening: Nasrul Hamid -
The army chief visited Switzerland -
Bappi and Apu Biswas presenting the puja program -
Hetmeyer left out of World Cup squad for missing flight -
Fair elections if not participatory -

Final Metro Rail Fare List Released

Final Metro Rail Fare List Released
Final Metro Rail Fare List Released

Photo: Collected


Photo: Collected

On December 16, metro rail will start running on the 11.73 km section from Uttara to Agargaon. Meanwhile, the government has finalized the metro rail fare. Dhaka Transport Coordinating Authority (DTCA) published a notification regarding the fare of Metro Rail Line-6 ​​last Thursday night.

According to the notification, the fare from Uttara North Station to Uttara Center Station is Tk 20, Uttara South is Tk 20, Pallabir is Tk 30, Mirpur-11 is Tk 30, Mirpur-10 is Tk 40, Kazipara is Tk 40, Shewrapara is Tk 50, Agargaon is Tk 60. Tk, Vijay Sarani 60, Farmgate Tk 70, Karwan Bazar Tk 80, Shahbagh Tk 80, Dhaka University Tk 90, Secretariat Tk 90, Motijheel Tk 100 and Kamalapur Tk 100.

The notification also said that the metro rail fare is Rs 5 per kilometer. But the minimum fare will be Tk 20 per passenger. The maximum fare per passenger is Tk 100 for a distance of 20 km from Uttara North Station to Kamalapur Station. Passengers will get 10 percent discount if they pay Metro Rail fare through smart card. DMTCL will take measures for free travel of freedom fighters in metro rail. Special concessions will be kept for each trip for persons with special needs.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Final Metro Rail Fare List Released