Extortion in bus disguised as third gender, later found out they are men

The police arrested four people of the third gender on the charge of extortion in public transport. After interrogation and search after arrest, it is known that none of them are third gender person, they are male. They were extorting people by dressing up as third gender. The aliases of the arrested are Moushumi (32), Anika (19), Tuli (24) and Duli (25). Their real names are not known.

The matter was confirmed to Jago News on Saturday (September 3) evening by the Officer-in-Charge (OC) of the capital’s Uttara Paschim Police Station Mohammad Mohsin.

The OC said that after the arrest, four persons of the third gender were interrogated and searched. After that, it is known that they are not basically third gender person. They are all men. Seje, a third gender person, used to extort money from various vehicles in Uttara of the capital for a long time. If he did not pay the demanded money, he ran riot at the counter and the car. He behaved obscenely with the passengers.

He also said that this morning, the accused demanded Tk 2,000 from the manager of Ena Paribahan, Ziaul Haque, in front of BNS Tower, Sector 7 of Uttara Paschim Police Station. If they refuse to pay, they start misbehaving with the passengers.

OC Mohammad Mohsin said, at one stage he agreed to pay 500 taka. But they are adamant about the money they demand. They took 1000 rupees from the pocket of the victim Zia and kept shouting across the counter for another 490 rupees. Later he reported the matter to the police. The police went to the spot and arrested four people of the third sex.

In this incident, Ziaul Haque filed a case in Uttara West Police Station under the Speedy Trial Act.


Our lives have changed due to the corona virus. Time is spent in joy and pain, crisis, anxiety. How are you spending your time? You can write in Jago News. Send it today – [email protected]

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Extortion bus disguised gender men

PREV Congratulations to 5 female footballers who won in Chittagong
NEXT The name of the charioteer of Bangladesh’s world victory is Sheikh Hasina: Speakers at the discussion meeting