Three changes in the Bangladesh team

Three changes in the Bangladesh team
Three changes in the Bangladesh team

After stumbling in the first match against Afghanistan in the Asia Cup, Bangladesh is entering the field with three changes against Sri Lanka. Enamul Haque, Naeem Sheikh and Mohammad Saifuddin were dropped from the Bangladesh team in the match against the Lankans.

Bangladesh XI against Afghanistan was heavily criticized. Especially with the two openers and pacer Taskin Ahmed. Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan Miraj and Ebadat Hossain entered the team in place of Vijay, Naeem and Saifuddin. Enamul scored only 5 runs in the match against Afghanistan. Not only in this match, he could not cross the 30 mark in any of the 7 T20 innings played this year. His highest innings in last 7 matches is 26.

Meanwhile, there is a change in the Sri Lankan team as well. Mathisha Pathirana is out. Asitha Fernando is making her debut in her place.

Bangladesh XI: Sabbir Rahman, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sheikh Mehdi, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman and Ebadat Hossain.

Sri Lanka XI: Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nisanka, Kushal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Vanuka Rajapakse, Dasun Shanaka (captain), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahesh Thikshana, Asitha Fernando and Dilshan Madushanka.

Bangladesh Time: 2012 hours, September 01, 2022

Any news, information, images, photographs, diagrams, videos, audio content published/broadcast by cannot be used without prior permission under copyright law.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Bangladesh team

PREV Father was hit by a reckless motorcycle in Savar
NEXT Industrialists are still interested in owning power plants