Bangladesh in Miraj-Sabbir opening

Bangladesh in Miraj-Sabbir opening
Bangladesh in Miraj-Sabbir opening

Bangladesh entered the field in their last match in the group stage in the 15th edition of the fight for excellence in Asia. Millions of fans of Bengal are watching a different opening pair at the beginning. The team got off to a good start in Miraj-Sabbir’s opening.

The match starts at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium from 8 pm Bangladesh time on Thursday. Earlier in the evening at 7:30 PM, the Tigers lost the toss and batted.

Bowling all-rounder Mehdi Miraj and middle-order batsman Sabbir Rahman opened the batting for the Bangladesh team.

However, the Bangladesh Cricket Board had already given a glimpse of such a change in the team. Due to which three changes have been made in the team today. Out of which two batters who opened in the previous match were taken into the team. Naeem Sheikh, Anamul Haque have been replaced by Mehdi Miraj and Sabbir Rahman. Apart from this, Saifuddin has been replaced by Ebadat Hossain.

Bangladesh: Mehdi Miraj, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Dhrub, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek, Mustafizur Rahman, Ibadat Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Sheikh Mehdi.

Sri Lanka: Kushal Mendis, Rajapakse, Dasun Shanaka, Hasaranga, Nishanaka, Karunaratne, Gunatilaka, Asalanka, Thiksana, Madushanka, Asitha Fernando.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Bangladesh MirajSabbir opening

PREV People of 3 villages suffer due to lack of bridge in Nilphamari
NEXT Prime Minister’s Address to the United Nations: A.League