New Zealand cricket team in Dhaka, will go to Sylhet tomorrow

New Zealand cricket team in Dhaka, will go to Sylhet tomorrow
New Zealand cricket team in Dhaka, will go to Sylhet tomorrow

New Zealand cricket team in Dhaka, will go to Sylhet tomorrow

Dhaka, 21 November 2023 (BSS): The New Zealand cricket team reached Dhaka today to play a two-Tester series against the hosts Bangladesh. The venue of the first Test will be Sylhet tomorrow.
The Kiwis will stay at a hotel in Dhaka tonight and leave for Sylhet tomorrow morning.
New Zealand will start practice from Thursday. The Kiwis were scheduled to play a two-day warm-up match before the Test. But the warm-up match was canceled at the request of the New Zealand board. Because they want to rest the players who have participated in the World Cup for a long time.
The first Test will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on November 28 and the second and final Test of the series will begin on December 6 at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.
The series is part of the 2023-25 ​​ICC World Test Championship and is Bangladesh’s first series in the new cycle.
Nazmul Hossain Shanto will lead Bangladesh in the absence of regular captain Shakib Al Hasan who broke his index finger during the World Cup. Liton Das, who led Bangladesh in the last Test against Afghanistan last June, has received paternity leave for a month.
Experienced opener Tamim Iqbal is not playing in the series. Two pacers Taskin Ahmed and Ebadat Hossain have been ruled out of the series due to injuries.
Meanwhile, Tamim’s elder brother Nafees Iqbal has been appointed as the team manager of the Bangladesh national cricket team again for the series against New Zealand.
Former Tigers opener Nafis worked as the team manager in Bangladesh’s last one-day bilateral series against New Zealand before the World Cup last September.
Nafees suddenly left the dressing room during the third and last ODI of the series. Later it is known that he was excluded from the Bangladesh team for the World Cup.
Bangladesh Team: Nazmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Zakir Hasan, Sadman Islam, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taijul Islam, Naeem Hasan, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shariful Islam, Hasan Mahmud. , Shahadat Hossain Dipu and Hasan Murad.
New Zealand Team: Tim Southee (captain), Tom Bladel (wicketkeeper), Devon Conway, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Kane Williamson, Will Young And Neil Wagner.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Zealand cricket team Dhaka Sylhet tomorrow


PREV 5 km traffic jam on Dhaka-Chittagong highway
NEXT 4 kg 420 grams of gold recovered from under the plane seat