Warner withdrew from the T20 series

Warner withdrew from the T20 series
Warner withdrew from the T20 series

Warner withdrew from the T20 series

Mumbai, November 21, 2023 (BASS) : Newly World Cup-winning Australian opener David Warner has ruled himself out of the upcoming five-match T20I series against India.
Australia announced the team for the T20 series against India on October 28 with Warner. But Warner has decided not to play the series against India.
Warner will prepare for the three-match Test series against Pakistan at home next month. Because he will bid farewell to Test cricket with that series. The third and final match of the series in Sydney, which begins on January 3, will be the last Test of Warner’s career.
Australian all-rounder Aaron Hardy has been added to the T20 team in place of Warner. Hardy made his ODI and T20 debut on the tour of South Africa in August this year.
Pacer Kane Richardson got a chance in the team in place of Spencer Johnson, who suffered a hamstring injury.
Australia retained seven players from the ODI World Cup squad for the series against India. They are – Bish^Cup final hero Travis Head, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh English, Adam Zampa and Tanvir Sangha who is on Bish^Cup traveling reserve.
Matthew Wade will lead the Australian team in this short version series. Australian head coach Andrew Macdonald is resting in the series. Andrey Borovec will take charge of the team as acting coach in his place.
Australia will start the T20 series against India four days after winning the ODI World Cup. The T20 series will start from November 23 in Visakhapatnam. Australia tasted the sixth title after defeating India by 6 wickets in the World Cup final.
Australia T20 squad against India: Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Aaron Hardy and Adam Zampa.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Warner withdrew T20 series


PREV The sphere of influence is breaking, new OC in 33 police stations of Dhaka
NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!