They left the post of upazila chairman from MP

They left the post of upazila chairman from MP
They left the post of upazila chairman from MP

Comilla’s Chouddagram Upazila Parishad Chairman Abdus Sobhan Bhuiyan Hasan and Debidwar Upazila Parishad Chairman Abul Kalam Azad have stepped down from the post of Upazila Chairman to contest for the post of Member of Parliament (MP) in the upcoming 12th National Parliament Election. They submitted their resignations to the Deputy Commissioner of Comilla on Monday.

Deputy Commissioner Khandaker Mu. Mushfiqur Rahman confirmed the matter and said, ‘They submitted their resignations citing personal reasons. In this regard, the procedure will be taken later as per the rules.’

It is known that on Monday morning, President of Chauddagram Upazila Awami League and Chairman of Chauddagram Upazila Parishad, Abdus Sobhan Bhuiyan Hasan sent his resignation letter to Comilla District Commissioner’s office through his representative. Then it was accepted by the District Commissioner.

Abdus Sobhan Bhuiyan Hasan told the Independent, ‘I resigned to hold the parliamentary elections.’

Meanwhile, Chairman of Debidwar Upazila Parishad and North District Awami League’s Organizing Secretary Abul Kalam Azad went to the District Commissioner’s office to submit his resignation along with the Chairman of Barti Union Parishad of Debidwar Upazila on Monday afternoon.

Later, Azad told reporters, ‘I have submitted my resignation today to step down from the post of upazila chairman in order to participate in the upcoming national parliament elections. I have already collected the party nomination form of Awami League. I hope that People’s Leader Sheikh Hasina will nominate me as a candidate for the boat symbol in Comilla-4 Devidwar constituency.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: left post upazila chairman


PREV Painting competition organized by Bangladesh Police Liberation War Museum on the occasion of Great Victory Day
NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!