Along with Bangladesh, India and BPL games too

Along with Bangladesh, India and BPL games too
Along with Bangladesh, India and BPL games too

Bangladesh Premier League-BPL has bought the broadcasting rights of the next 2 seasons of T Sports-led T Sports Consortium. Along with T Sports on the TV screen, the most exciting domestic cricket event of Bangladesh, BPL, can also be seen on the T Sports app.

Meanwhile, T Sports Consortium led by T Sports has bought all home series assets in Bangladesh till December 2024. As usual, T Sports and GTV will telecast the Tigers’ matches, which will also be available on the T Sports app.

If everything goes well, the tenth season of BPL will be played at the beginning of 2024. The tournament will continue till the last week of February with the participation of 7 teams. T Sports CEO Ishtiaq Sadek said, “Thinking about the audience demand, we have decided to show BPL. Many thanks to Bangladesh Cricket Board – BCB for trusting us. We want to work together with BCB to increase the brand value of the tournament besides showing the BPL. Hopefully, new levels will be added to BPL production this time. ”

Bangladesh Cricket Board-BCB invites Expression of Interest (EOI) for the new term, tenth and eleventh seasons. Apart from T Sports, a consortium consisting of Asiatic MEC, Top of Mind, Bantech Limited and GTV has bought the assets of BPL. All the matches of the next 2 seasons of BPL will be seen on GTV along with T Sports.

Tigers will play four series till December 2024 in the next cycle of home series in Bangladesh. After the World Cup, which will begin with a 2-match Test series against New Zealand. After the BPL, Sri Lanka will visit Bangladesh to play a full series. They will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 Twenty20 matches against the Tigers.

Zimbabwe will come to play 2 Tests and 5 T20 matches in April and South Africa will come to play a 2 match Test series in October. All the matches will be shown on T Sports, Bangladesh’s only sports channel owned by Bashundhara Group, the country’s leading industry conglomerate.

Meanwhile, T Sports has bought all the home series rights of the Indian cricket team till 2028. All Virat Kohli-Rohit Sharma home matches can be watched on T Sports TV and T Sports App. At this time, Team India will play bilateral series with almost all countries including Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, South Africa, Sri Lanka. The Bangladesh team will go to India to play 2 Tests and 3 T20 matches in September next year. These matches will be telecasted live by T Sports Network.

Ishtiaq Sadek, Chief Executive Officer of T Sports said, “The main reason for buying the ownership of India’s home series is that, next year, the Bangladesh team will go there to play 2 Tests and 3 T20 matches. We want to guarantee the audience of Bangladesh that the series will be seen on T Sports. At the same time, the new In the FTP, India will play 88 matches (Tests, ODIs and T20s combined) at home, all against big teams. All the exciting matches are in store for cricket lovers. We don’t want to deprive our viewers of that either.”

Until 2028, India will play 25 Tests, 24 ODIs and 39 Twenty20 matches at home. All these 88 matches will be seen on T Sports.

Bangladesh Time: 1251 hours, November 14, 2023

The article is in Bengali

Tags: Bangladesh India BPL games


NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!