Bangladesh series team announcement of New Zealand

Bangladesh series team announcement of New Zealand
Bangladesh series team announcement of New Zealand

The 13th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup is underway. Although New Zealand survived in the semi-finals of the World Cup, Bangladesh was knocked out. The Kiwis are coming to Bangladesh to play a Test series right after the World Cup. The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced the squad for the two-match Test series.

Rachin Ravindra and Glenn Phillips have returned to the announced 15-man squad. Racine is in great form in the World Cup. He collected 523 runs in eight matches. Scored three centuries. He became the first New Zealand batsman to score three centuries in a World Cup.

Kane Williamson is also in the squad for the two Tests to captain Team South. New Zealand team selector Sam Wells also said in the press release, ‘We have prepared a team that can compete in Bangladesh. Ajaz, Ish, Mitch, Glenn and Rachin, between them we get a good spin attack. There is enough variety. Hopefully, they will play an effective role during the series.

In the upcoming tour, the visiting team will participate in a two-match Test series. The tour will start with the test match which started in Sylhet on November 28. It will end in Mirpur. The second and final Test will begin in Mirpur on December 6.

New Zealand team

Tim Southee (captain), Tom Blundell, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Shodhi, Kane Williamson and Will Young.

Subject:Bangladesh-New Zealand series

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Bangladesh series team announcement Zealand


NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!