Bangladesh won the toss and batted against Pakistan

Bangladesh won the toss and batted against Pakistan
Bangladesh won the toss and batted against Pakistan

After winning the T20I series against Pakistan Women’s team at home, Bangladesh saw the reverse side of the coin in the first ODI. After losing the first match of the three-match ODI series today Negara Sultana Jyotira chose to bat first after winning the toss in the match to save the series. The match started at 9:30 AM at Mirpur Sher-e-Bangla.

Earlier, in the first ODI last Saturday, Pakistan easily picked up the target of 82 runs given by Bangladesh with 151 balls remaining.

On this day, Pakistan women started to bat from the beginning with a modest target. However, opener Shadab Shams returned to the team for 18 runs. Then the Tigers hit the Pak camp again by returning Sidra Amin. Later, another batsman, Bismah Maruf, returned to the team for 27 runs.

Then captain Nidha Dar took charge of the team. At the other end, losing another wicket quickly puts Pakistan under pressure. But Pakistan captain Nidha did not let that pressure last for long. He was anchoring in Jai harbor with Alia Riaz. However, Alia departed when the team was 12 runs away from victory. Later, Nidha finished the rest of the work, this captain left the field after winning the team by 35 runs.

Bangladesh XI
Subhana Mustari, Nigar Sultana (captain and wicketkeeper), Swarna Akhtar, Fahima Khatun, Ritu Moni, Nahida Akhtar, Rabeya Khan, Marufa Akhtar and Nishita Akhtar Nishi.

Pakistan XI
Sidara Amin, Sadaf Shamas, Bismah Maruf, Nida Dar (Captain), Iram Javed, Alia Riaz, Naziha Alvi, Umme-e-Hani, Diana Baig, Nishra Sandhu and Sadia Iqbal.


The article is in Bengali


Tags: Bangladesh won toss batted Pakistan


PREV Taking oath of the newly-elected committee of Private School Association Tongi West-East Police Station
NEXT Bangladesh also blew New Zealand in Sylhet