Breaking news
Bangladesh surpasses China in apparel exports -
Allies of Awami League want a sure victory -
Hefazat Islam protests today -
Russian Graduates Day is celebrated in Dhaka -
The shops and markets in the capital are closed today -
Today is Mirsrai Invader Freedom Day -

Barisal in the name of three journalists including cyber law

Barisal in the name of three journalists including cyber law
Barisal in the name of three journalists including cyber law

Barisal: In Barisal, a complaint has been filed against three journalists including the cyber act.

A case was filed in the Barisal Cyber ​​Tribunal on Monday (06 November).

Judge of the tribunal. Golam Farooq directed the Bakerganj police station to investigate and submit the complaint.

The plaintiff in the case. Mujibur is the panel chairman of Rangashri UP of Barisal’s Bakerganj upazila.

The defendants are Monayem Khan Khokon (40), son of deceased Abdul Majid Khan of Char Rangashree area of ​​ward number five of Bakerganj municipality, Ziaul Haque Akon (34), Bakerganj representative of daily Janakantha and resident of Krishnakathi village of the upazila. Khan son of Helal Khan. Mehndi (34).

Cyber ​​Tribunal bench assistant Nazmul Hasan said on Nalishi that Monayem Khan and journalist Ziaul Haque Akon posted offensive posts on their Facebook IDs against the panel chairman on November 2. Khan made offensive comments on that post. henna

The bench assistant said that defamatory, offensive, ugly, untrue writings were spread on social media by using the internet on the electric device through the Facebook ID. In this the plaintiff has become socially degraded. He also filed a case under the Cyber ​​Act stating that he had been defamed in the complaint.

Bangladesh Time: 1745 hours, November 06, 2023

Any news, information, images, photographs, diagrams, videos, audio content published/broadcast by cannot be used without prior permission under copyright law.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Barisal journalists including cyber law


PREV Inauguration of online registration in BSMMU
NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!