Bangladesh won the toss and found

Bangladesh won the toss and found
Bangladesh won the toss and found

Bangladesh is not playing the semi-final. Today’s match against Sri Lanka is a World Cup qualifier but is crucial for qualifying for the next Champions Trophy. The Bangladesh captain has won the toss and decided to field at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

There is a change in Bangladesh XI. Mustafizur Rahman is not fully fit. Tanjim Hasan Shakib has come to the XI instead of the left-arm pacer. This is his debut match in the World Cup. There are two changes in the Sri Lankan team. Dhananjaya de Silva and Kushal Perera have come into the team. They will play in place of Dushman Hemant and Dimuth Karunaratne.

Bangladesh has not won any of the four World Cup appearances with Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka won 42 out of 53 matches in ODIs, Bangladesh won 9. No result in 2 matches.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Tanjid Hasan, Nazmul Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Tawhid Hriday, Mahmudullah, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Tanjim Hasan and Shariful Islam.

Sri Lanka XI: Pathum Nishanka, Kushal Perera, Kushal Mendis (wicketkeeper/captain), Sadira Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Angelo Mathews, Mahesh Thiksana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmanth Chamira, Dilshan Madushanka.

Tags: Bangladesh won toss


PREV Protests, crackdowns, calls for boycotts complicate Bangladesh’s electoral situation: The Diplomat
NEXT 3 vehicles including a bus caught fire in Munshiganj and Bogra