Bangladesh all out for 81 runs against Pakistan

Bangladesh all out for 81 runs against Pakistan
Bangladesh all out for 81 runs against Pakistan

After winning the T20 series at home against Pakistan, the ODI mission is now in front of the Tigresses. After winning the history-making T20 series against Bismah Marufs, Bengal girls took to the field in the first ODI today.

Bangladesh captain Nigar Sultana Jyoti won the toss and decided to bat in the first match of the three-match series in Mirpur. Batting first, the hosts were bowled out for just 81 runs in the 32nd over by the spinners of Pakistan.

The two teams took to the field in Mirpur today in the first of the three-match ODI series under the ICC Women’s Championship. Batting first, Bangladesh was under pressure at the beginning of the innings. In the eighth over of the innings, opener Shamima Sultana was caught in the whirlwind of Sadia Iqbal.

The Tigresses, who lost their first wicket for the team’s 14 runs, lost two more wickets in the batting power play. Bangladesh lost 3 wickets after scoring 15 runs in the first ten overs. Captain Nigar Sultana and Swarna Akhter tried to take the lead of the team in the fourth wicket pair.

But these two can only add 10 runs together. Swarna returned to Sajghar with only 2 runs in the 14th over after falling victim to a leg B four by Sadia Iqbal. Fahima Khatun led the team with captain Niger in the fifth wicket partnership.

But the Pakistan captain broke this growing pair in the 21st over. Jyoti returned to Sajghar with 13 runs from 32 balls in the vortex of this right-arm spinner. When the Tigress captain returned with 47 runs for the team, the procession of coming and going started for the girls of Bengal.

In the end, the Bangladesh women’s cricket team was bowled out for 81 runs in 31.5 overs by the whirlwind of Pakistan spinners. Fahima Khatun scored maximum 18 runs for Tigresses. Sadia Iqbal took maximum 4 wickets for Pakistan. Nida Dar and Ummehani took 3 wickets each.

The article is in Bengali

Tags: Bangladesh runs Pakistan


PREV Bangladesh felt the earthquake in New Zealand!
NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!