Formation of new committee of ULAB MSJ Alumni


University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) Media Studies and Journalism (MSJ) Department Alumni Association elections have been held. In this executive committee for the term 2023-24, Ariful Islam Arman has been elected as the president and Aritra Ankan Mitra as the general secretary.

Online voting was held on Friday (November 3) from 9 am to 5 pm. This new committee of 11 members was announced at the Alumni Night held at ULAB campus in the evening.

Those elected to the various positions of the committee are Vice-President Abdullah Al Moshreff, Joint Secretary M Didarul Karim Sikder, Finance Secretary Prama Sanchita Atri, Organization Secretary Daud Rashid, Publicity Secretary Ishara Parveen.

Besides, Mazharul Islam Munna, ASM Saad, Alfi Shahreen, Sadman Azad were elected as executive members. The Chief Election Commissioner and Alumni Riyad Arif announced the results after completing all the election processes.

Assistant Professor of MSJ Department as the advisor of Alumni Association. Muhammad Sajjad Hossain.

Before the formation of the committee, ‘Alumni Night 2.0’ was held with the alumni. Assistant Professor of Ulab’s Media Studies and Journalism (MSJ) Department. Sarkar Barbak Karmal, Senior Lecturer Syeda Sadia Mehjabeen along with hundreds of alumni were present.

Alumni Association of Media Studies and Journalism (MSJ) Department of University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB) officially started on 8 February 2020. So far more than 300 alumni are associated with this association. MSJ alumni from any part of the world can join this association. As if one can return to the place where the colorful chapters of life began. You can contact the Facebook page of MSJ Alumni Association.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: Formation committee ULAB MSJ Alumni


NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!