Breaking news
China donates 1.5 million dollars for Rohingyas -
Dhaka’s rickshaw painting received UNESCO recognition -
Husband, wife and brother are fighting together in Narsingdi -
8 people were burnt at the filling station in Mohakhali -
Meeting with the Jatiya Party on seat compromise -
After 2 months finally the price of gold decreased -
The price of gold has set a record in several rounds -
Reserves are not decreasing this month: Bangladesh Bank -
Bangladesh now globally recognized The Daily Star -

68 professors of different universities demand the release of Mirza Fakhrul

68 professors of different universities demand the release of Mirza Fakhrul
68 professors of different universities demand the release of Mirza Fakhrul

68 professors of various universities, including the establishment of sociology department in Rajshahi University and left-wing politician Badruddin Umar, have called for the release of BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir and pave the way for fair and participatory elections.

They made this call in a statement on Thursday.

In the statement they said, ‘The nation today looks forward to the establishment of a democratic political society. There is growing demand to do that through a national election program overseen by an independent government within the next three months. Right at this time, Bangladesh Nationalist Party Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir has been arrested and the peaceful, impartial and participatory election process has been made risky.

They said, ‘It appears to us that Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir is a firm believer in peaceful political activities. Mirza Fakhrul’s role is important for political rivalry to be conducted in a peaceful way. We believe that his release can play an important role in bringing back the practice of democratic norms by avoiding conflict in politics. We hope that by releasing him immediately, the government will pave the way for a peaceful, fair and participatory election.’

Signed the statement. 1. Badruddin Umar, 2. Professor Dr. Wahiduddin Mahmud, Professor (Retired), Department of Economics, University of Dhaka, 3. Professor Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed, Former Governor Bangladesh Bank, 4. Prof. Anu Muhammad, Professor (Retired), Department of Economics, Jahangirnagar University, 5. Professor Dr. Anwarullah Chowdhury, former VC, University of Dhaka, 6. Professor Dr. Mahbub Ullah, Professor (Retired), Department of Development Studies, University of Dhaka, 7. Professor Dr. Ahmed Kamal, Professor (Retired), Department of History, University of Dhaka, 8. Professor Dr. Saidur Rahman, Professor (Retired), Department of Bengali, University of Dhaka, 9. Professor Dr. ATM Nurul Amin, Emeritus Professor, 10. Professor Dr. Sadrul Amin, Professor (Retired), Department of English, University of Dhaka, 11. Professor Dr. Akmal Hossain, Professor (Retired), Department of International Relations, University of Dhaka, 12. Professor Dr. Yusuf Haider, Professor (Retired), Department of Physics, University of Dhaka, 13. Professor Dr. Tajmeri Islam, Professor (Retired), Department of Chemistry, University of Dhaka, 14. Nasser Bakhtiyar, 15. Sirajul Islam, 16. Professor Dr. Chowdhury Abrar, Professor (Retired), Department of International Relations, University of Dhaka, 17. Professor Dr. ABM Obaidul Islam, Professor, Department of Physics, University of Dhaka, 18. Professor Dr. Md. Morshed Hasan Khan, General Secretary, Utab, 19. Professor Dr. Md. Nurunnabi, Business Administration Discipline, Khulna University, 20. Professor Dr. Shahadat of Mohammad Nazmus
Forestry and Wood Technology Discipline, Khulna University, 21. Professor Dr. Dilara Chowdhury, Former Professor, Department of Government and Politics, Jahangirnagar University, 22. Professor Dr. Md. Shamsul Alam, Department of Government Politics, Jahangirnagar University, 23. Professor Dr. Md. Nurul Islam, Department of Geography and Environment, Jahangirnagar University, 24. Professor Dr. Md. Lutfar Rahman, Professor, Department of Statistics, University of Dhaka, 25. Professor Dr. Md. Abdus Salam, Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Dhaka, 26. Prof. Abul Kalam Sarkar, Professor, Persian Language Literature, University of Dhaka, 27. Professor Dr. Md. Kamrul Ahsan, Department of Philosophy, Jahangirnagar University, 28. Professor Dr. Md. Nazrul Islam, Department of Mathematics, Jahangirnagar University, 29. Dr. Soma Mumtaz, Department of Drama and Playwriting, Jahangirnagar University, 30. Professor Dr. F. Nazrul Islam, Department of Physics, Rajshahi University, 31. Professor Dr. Masudul Hasan Khan (Pearl), Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology, Rajshahi University, 32. Professor Dr. Saidur Rahman Pannu, Department of Statistics, Rajshahi University, 33. Professor Dr. Fazlul Haque, Department of Islamic History, Rajshahi University, 34. Professor Dr. Amjad Hossain, Department of Finance, Rajshahi University, 35. Professor Dr. Shahed Zaman, Department of Chemistry, Rajshahi University, 36. Professor Dr. Matiar Rahman, Department of Biochemistry, Rajshahi University, 37. Professor Dr. Habibur Rahman, Department of Zoology, Rajshahi University, 38. Professor Dr. Rezaul Karim, Department of Biochemistry, Rajshahi University, 39. Professor Dr. Md Rezaul Karim, Former Dean, School of Science and Engineering and Technology, Khulna University, 40. Professor Dr. Md. Siddiqur Rahman, Professor History of Islam, Department of Physics, University of Dhaka, 41. Professor Dr. Dil Roshan Jinnat Aranajanin, Department of Political Science, University of Dhaka, 42. Professor Mamun Ahmed, University of Dhaka, 43. Professor Dr. Md. Aktar Hossain Khan, University of Dhaka, 44. Professor Dr. Md. Abdur Rashid, Dhaka University, 44. Professor Dr. Md. Yarul Kabir, Dhaka University, 45. Professor Dr. Saifuddin, University of Dhaka, 46. Professor Dr. Md. Abdul Karim, University of Dhaka, 47. Professor Dr. Md. Sirajul Islam, Dhaka University, 48. Professor Dr. Md. Al Amin, University of Chittagong, 49. Professor Dr. Md. Nasrul Qadir, Chittagong University, 50. Professor Dr. Md. Golam Hafiz Kennedy, Bangladesh Agricultural University, 51. Debashish Pal, University of Dhaka, 52. Professor Dr. Md. Tozammel Hossain, Islamic University, 53. Professor Dr. Md. Matinur Rahman, Islamic University, 54. Professor Dr. Md. Idris Ali, Islamic University, 55. Professor Dr. Md. Mamun or Rashid, Patuakhali University of Science and Technology, 56. Professor Anichur Rahman, Open University, 57. Professor Talebur Rahman, Open University, 58. Professor Dr. Abul Hasnat Md. Shamim, Open University, 59. Prof. Tanveer Ahsan, Open University, 60. Khan Md. Monowarul Islam, Open University, 61. Professor Dr. Md. Shafiqul Islam, Chittagong University, 62. Prof. Buttarul Islam Howlader, Rajshahi University, 63. Professor Dr. Md. Mamunur Rashid, Rajshahi University, 64. Professor Dr. Md. Sirajul Islam, Open University, 65. Professor Zahidur Rahman Chowdhury, Chittagong University, 66. Professor Dr. Md. Mosharraf Hossain, Chittagong University, 67. Professor Dr. Zahur Hossain, University of Chittagong, 68. Professor Dr. Masuma Habib, Bangladesh Agricultural University.

The article is in Bengali

Tags: professors universities demand release Mirza Fakhrul


PREV 8 people were burnt at the filling station in Mohakhali
NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!