Breaking news
More lotus dollar prices -
Scattered picketing in the blockade, strike today -
The dollar fell further -
No relisting, today is the last day to submit nominations -
Irfan Sajjad impressed with Apurba -
‘I waited for an hour and a half to see Aishwarya’ -
Selfie should not cause death! -

Uttara-Agargaon metro will be closed on Saturday


Online version

November 3, 2023 15:11

Online desk

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate the Agargaon to Motijheel section of the metro rail tomorrow Saturday. As a result, metro movement from Uttara to Agargaon will be stopped on this day. Dhaka Mass Transit Company Limited (DMTCL) Managing Director MNA Siddique told the media this information.

He said Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate the Agargaon-Motijheel section from Agargaon station at 2.30 pm on Saturday. He will then travel to Motijheel by metro rail for another inauguration ceremony at Motijheel station. Due to this, regular metro service from Uttara to Agargaon will be stopped on Saturday.

MNA Siddique also said that the Prime Minister will also inaugurate the construction of MRT Line-5 (Northern Route). This line will be 20 km from Hemayetpur via Bhatara to Gabtali, Mirpur-10, Gulshan. The project of Tk 41 thousand 239 crore will be completed in 2028.

Meanwhile, the Metrorail will stop at three stations in the Agargaon-Motijheel section, said Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader. He said, the length of Agargaon to Motijheel section is 8.72 km. Metrorail stops at Farmgate-Sachibalay-Motijheel station.

The minister also said that the metro rail will run on the Uttara-Motijheel route from 5 November every day from 7:30 am to 11:30 am. He said that after 11:30 p.m., metro rail movement will be stopped on Motijheel-Agargaon route. On the Uttara-Agargaon section, the train will run till 8:30 pm.


The article is in Bengali


Tags: UttaraAgargaon metro closed Saturday


PREV Gymnasiums to be managed through joint venture capital: Mayor Tapas
NEXT United States will be neutral in the upcoming elections of Bangladesh: Haas