13 of the High Court in lower court monitoring

13 of the High Court in lower court monitoring
13 of the High Court in lower court monitoring

Dhaka: The chief justice has reconstituted the committee constituted for monitoring of subordinate courts in eight divisions. Instead of eight people this time 13 people have been given responsibility.

Recently, the Supreme Court administration has issued a notification in this regard. According to the notification, the Chief Justice of Bangladesh has formed 13 separate ‘Monitoring Committees for Subordinate Courts’ for the eight divisions of the country and assigned a judge of the High Court Division to the said districts.

At the same time, 13 judicial officers have also been given responsibility for secretarial support.

Justice Md. Rajshahi-2 Division. Justice Md Habibul Gani, Barisal Division. Akram Hossain Chowdhury, Justice Mustafa Zaman Islam in Dhaka-1 Division, Justice Md. Khulna-1 Division. Judge Jahangir Hossain, Khulna-2 Division. Zafar Ahmed, Justice Bhishmadev Chakraborty in Dhaka-2 Division, Justice Md. Chittagong-1 Division. Mostafizur Rahman, Chittagong-2 Division Justice Md. Kamrul Hossain Molla, Justice SM Quddus Zaman in Rajshahi-1 Division, Justice Mohammad Ali in Rangpur-2 Division, Justice Shahed Nooruddin in Rangpur-1 Division, Justice Md. in Mymensingh Division. Zakir Hossain and Justice Md Sylhet Division. Akhtaruzzaman has been given responsibility.

Earlier, on January 27 last year, the then Chief Justice assigned 8 judges to monitor 8 departments. Now it has been increased to 13 people.

Bangladesh Time: 0950 hours, November 1, 2023

Any news, information, images, photographs, diagrams, videos, audio content published/broadcast by banglanewstwentyfour.com cannot be used without prior permission under copyright law.

The article is in Bengali


Tags: High Court court monitoring


NEXT Twelfth parliamentary election without BNPK!